[OSM-talk] JOSM: Delete Layer button doesn't ask for confirmation for editing layer
grand.edgemaster at gmail.com
Mon Oct 1 19:43:15 BST 2007
On 10/1/07, David Earl <david at frankieandshadow.com> wrote:
> If you press the Delete Layer button in the layers palette in JOSM, it
> just does it. That's OK for landsat or even gps traces layers (which
> though inconvenient if you lose one is not catastrophic). However, JOSM
> often registers two clicks on my tablet when only one was intended, and
> this means if I delete a landsat layer the one under it goes too, and
> all my edits get lost. Harumph.
Yes, annoying even when you do this by mistake after a long unsaved
and unuploaded editing session!
> (I tried to enter this as a ticket, but it wants a username/password - I
> don't remember it needing this previously)
It's the OSM API login and password.
> talk mailing list
> talk at openstreetmap.org
More information about the talk