[openstreetmap/openstreetmap-website] Profile picture and user name still visible dispite user has been suspended/deleted (#3158)
notifications at github.com
Tue Mar 30 18:34:48 UTC 2021
Yes messages sent by a deleted user are still visible to the recipient at the moment.
I'm in two minds about it - hiding them might be confusing if messages you had received suddenly vanished because the sender chose to delete their account and a user-user message can be viewed as a kind of joint property which is why we have two separate delete flags for sender and recipient.
You are receiving this because you are subscribed to this thread.
Reply to this email directly or view it on GitHub:
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the rails-dev