[Talk-us] Bids open for 2010 State of the Map

Hurricane hurricane at hurricanemcewen.com
Wed Oct 28 21:56:15 GMT 2009


It's that time of year again! To plan for the next bigger and better  
State of the Map Conference.

Suggesting a location is easy! You don't have to represent your whole  
country, nor do you have to have all the questions answered... that's  
what the community is for!
Check out the bid process here:

http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/State_Of_The_Map_2010/Bid

If you would like to join the fun, creative, albeit zany group of  
organizers, please add your name to the list here:

http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/State_Of_The_Map_2010/Organisation

We meet every other Wednesday at 8 PM GMT via skype or dial in (that's  
2 PM MST, 1PM PST).  The next meeting is scheduled for November 11th.  
We post the minutes on the wiki after every meeting as well.


As of now Barcelona is a strong location candidate, thanks to  
Ivansanchez with the Spanish OSMF chapter. It's been suggested that  
SOTM '10 be held the weekend before FOSS4G. It would change the dates  
of SOTM from July to September.

Where else would we like to be??

Suggestions and comments should be directed to the State of the Map  
Wiki:

http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/State_Of_The_Map_2010


Thanks!


SOTM organizing committee '09, '10


Please post this notice to your local mailing list!

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.openstreetmap.org/pipermail/talk-us/attachments/20091028/d353038d/attachment.html>


More information about the Talk-us mailing list