<div dir="ltr"><div dir="ltr" class="gmail_msg"><div class="gmail_msg">Hi, Martijn-<br class="gmail_msg"></div>Are there particular skills or perspectives the current board thinks would be useful to add to the board? In my experience, discussing those can help bring out candidates that might not otherwise apply.<br class="gmail_msg"><div class="gmail_msg"><br class="gmail_msg"></div></div><div dir="ltr" class="gmail_msg"><div class="gmail_msg"><div class="gmail_msg">Luis (not fishing, I've got my hands full helping the legal working group :)<br class="gmail_msg"><br class="gmail_msg"></div></div></div><div dir="ltr" class="gmail_msg"><div class="gmail_msg"><div class="gmail_msg"><div class="gmail_quote gmail_msg"><div dir="ltr" class="gmail_msg">On Tue, Oct 25, 2016 at 2:57 PM Martijn van Exel <<a href="mailto:m@rtijn.org" class="gmail_msg" target="_blank">m@rtijn.org</a>> wrote:<br class="gmail_msg"></div><blockquote class="gmail_quote gmail_msg" style="margin:0 0 0 .8ex;border-left:1px #ccc solid;padding-left:1ex"><div dir="ltr" class="gmail_msg">Hi all,<div class="gmail_msg"><br class="gmail_msg"></div><div class="gmail_msg">The current board (Alyssa Wright, Drishtie Patel, Alex Barth, Ian Dees and me, Martijn van Exel) is about to end its term, and elections are called for! These will happen in the second half of November.</div><div class="gmail_msg"><br class="gmail_msg"></div><div class="gmail_msg">You should consider becoming a candidate! Anyone who is a member of the US chapter can be a board member as well. If you would like to know more about our work as a board and what is involved in the board work, join our town hall on November 7 at 8pm Eastern time / 7pm central time / 6pm Mountain time / 5pm Pacific time / 2pm Hawaii time. A link and more info will follow shortly!</div><div class="gmail_msg"><br class="gmail_msg"></div><div class="gmail_msg">If you are already sure you will be a candidate (yay!) you can add your name to the wiki: <a href="https://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Foundation/Local_Chapters/United_States/Elections/2016" class="gmail_msg" target="_blank">https://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Foundation/Local_Chapters/United_States/Elections/2016</a>. You should also come up with a position statement, which does not have to be long but it should convince the membership that they should vote for you!</div><div class="gmail_msg"><br class="gmail_msg"></div><div class="gmail_msg">Only members can vote and be a candidate, if you want to become a member, please head over to <a href="https://openstreetmap.us/join/" class="gmail_msg" target="_blank">https://openstreetmap.us/join/</a> and sign up now. Thanks! If you don't know if you are a member, email us at <a href="mailto:membership@openstreetmap.us" class="gmail_msg" target="_blank">membership@openstreetmap.us</a> and we will find out for you. </div><div class="gmail_msg"><br class="gmail_msg"></div><div class="gmail_msg">We all hope you will participate in this election!</div><div class="gmail_msg"><br class="gmail_msg"></div><div class="gmail_msg">Martijn & the OSM US board.</div></div>
_______________________________________________<br class="gmail_msg">
Talk-us mailing list<br class="gmail_msg">
<a href="mailto:Talk-us@openstreetmap.org" class="gmail_msg" target="_blank">Talk-us@openstreetmap.org</a><br class="gmail_msg">
<a href="https://lists.openstreetmap.org/listinfo/talk-us" rel="noreferrer" class="gmail_msg" target="_blank">https://lists.openstreetmap.org/listinfo/talk-us</a><br class="gmail_msg">
</blockquote></div></div></div></div></div>