[Talk-us] Elections coming up!

Martijn van Exel m at rtijn.org
Tue Oct 25 22:19:24 UTC 2016


The link to aforementioned town hall is
https://hangouts.google.com/hangouts/_/ytl/uPZURIesvR9wyd9kdy0GecrrvdN9TWnwCrxM4sOseRg=
-
that is if you want to actively participate. If you just want to follow
along, you can go on Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ws8dAcBLzSY where
it will be broadcast live.

I will send a reminder shortly before the event.

Martijn

On Tue, Oct 25, 2016 at 3:55 PM Martijn van Exel <m at rtijn.org> wrote:

> Hi all,
>
> The current board (Alyssa Wright, Drishtie Patel, Alex Barth, Ian Dees and
> me, Martijn van Exel) is about to end its term, and elections are called
> for! These will happen in the second half of November.
>
> You should consider becoming a candidate! Anyone who is a member of the US
> chapter can be a board member as well. If you would like to know more about
> our work as a board and what is involved in the board work, join our town
> hall on November 7 at 8pm Eastern time / 7pm central time / 6pm Mountain
> time / 5pm Pacific time / 2pm Hawaii time. A link and more info will follow
> shortly!
>
> If you are already sure you will be a candidate (yay!) you can add your
> name to the wiki:
> https://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Foundation/Local_Chapters/United_States/Elections/2016.
> You should also come up with a position statement, which does not have to
> be long but it should convince the membership that they should vote for you!
>
> Only members can vote and be a candidate, if you want to become a member,
> please head over to https://openstreetmap.us/join/ and sign up now.
> Thanks! If you don't know if you are a member, email us at
> membership at openstreetmap.us and we will find out for you.
>
> We all hope you will participate in this election!
>
> Martijn & the OSM US board.
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.openstreetmap.org/pipermail/talk-us/attachments/20161025/b46c2aa6/attachment.html>


More information about the Talk-us mailing list