[Talk-us] Elections coming up!

Luis Villa luis at lu.is
Fri Oct 28 00:06:59 UTC 2016


Hi, Martijn-
Are there particular skills or perspectives the current board thinks would
be useful to add to the board? In my experience, discussing those can help
bring out candidates that might not otherwise apply.

Luis (not fishing, I've got my hands full helping the legal working group :)

On Tue, Oct 25, 2016 at 2:57 PM Martijn van Exel <m at rtijn.org> wrote:

Hi all,

The current board (Alyssa Wright, Drishtie Patel, Alex Barth, Ian Dees and
me, Martijn van Exel) is about to end its term, and elections are called
for! These will happen in the second half of November.

You should consider becoming a candidate! Anyone who is a member of the US
chapter can be a board member as well. If you would like to know more about
our work as a board and what is involved in the board work, join our town
hall on November 7 at 8pm Eastern time / 7pm central time / 6pm Mountain
time / 5pm Pacific time / 2pm Hawaii time. A link and more info will follow
shortly!

If you are already sure you will be a candidate (yay!) you can add your
name to the wiki:
https://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Foundation/Local_Chapters/United_States/Elections/2016.
You should also come up with a position statement, which does not have to
be long but it should convince the membership that they should vote for you!

Only members can vote and be a candidate, if you want to become a member,
please head over to https://openstreetmap.us/join/ and sign up now. Thanks!
If you don't know if you are a member, email us at
membership at openstreetmap.us and we will find out for you.

We all hope you will participate in this election!

Martijn & the OSM US board.
_______________________________________________
Talk-us mailing list
Talk-us at openstreetmap.org
https://lists.openstreetmap.org/listinfo/talk-us
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.openstreetmap.org/pipermail/talk-us/attachments/20161028/bd771135/attachment.html>


More information about the Talk-us mailing list