[HOT] HOT in Research - Casual meetup

Heather Leson heatherleson at gmail.com
Wed Feb 17 06:08:08 UTC 2016


Thanks everyone.

The HOT Casual Research mumble chat will be on:

Wednesday, March 2nd, 2016
Timezones: 15:00 UTC/18:00 AST/10:00 EST/07:00 PST/

Duration: 1 hour


How to join:

http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Mumble

Agenda:
Review the Academic Partnership Guide
Review Research Topics
Coordinate HOT Research Scramble (collect the existing research)
Consider future recommendations
Thanks

Heather


Heather Leson
heatherleson at gmail.com
Twitter: HeatherLeson
Blog: textontechs.com

On Thu, Feb 11, 2016 at 10:19 PM, Martin Dittus <martin at dekstop.de> wrote:

> Was just thinking it would be nice to get people closer together!
>
> Unfortunately that week coincides with CSCW in SF where I’ll present my
> first HOT paper :)
> http://www0.cs.ucl.ac.uk/staff/l.capra/publications/cscw2016.pdf (that's
> work from last summer)
>
> But considering how hard scheduling always is I’ll simply try my best to
> participate from there.
>
> m.
>
>
> > On 11 Feb 2016, at 16:26, Heather Leson <heatherleson at gmail.com> wrote:
> >
> > HI folks,
> >
> > There are a few of us keen to see more research on HOT. Last year Robert
> Soden spearheaded a discussion at the HOT Summit. The results were tracked
> on two wiki pages:
> >
> > HOT Research Topics
> > https://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/HOT_Research_Topics
> >
> >
> > HOT Academic Partnerships
> > https://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/HOT_Academic_Partnerships
> >
> > We'd like to meet others keen to talk about research. Add your times by
> Wednesday, February 17th and we'll firm up a time for the 1st week in March.
> >
> > Times listed in UTC/GMT
> > http://doodle.com/poll/ct335p8d32zkp37i
> >
> > Call can be on mumble.
> >
> > Once we have a time, we'll create a shared doc space for tracking.
> >
> > Thanks,
> > Robert and Heather
> >
> >
> > Heather Leson
> > heatherleson at gmail.com
> > Twitter: HeatherLeson
> > Blog: textontechs.com
> > _______________________________________________
> > HOT mailing list
> > HOT at openstreetmap.org
> > https://lists.openstreetmap.org/listinfo/hot
>
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.openstreetmap.org/pipermail/hot/attachments/20160217/de894c00/attachment.html>


More information about the HOT mailing list